Leadership Council

The ReflectUS Texas Program has created a Leadership Council, made up of local community and civic leaders. These women help to influence and direct the work of the Program.

Leadership Council members are residents of Texas who wish to increase the number of women in appointed and elected leadership roles in their communities. All of the council members are volunteers and represent various organizations and networks that serve diverse groups in Texas.

Additionally, the ReflectUS Texas Program supports the members’ political goals and ambitions.

Council meetings are scheduled for the third Wednesday of each month at 5:30 PM CST.

Meet the Texas Leadership Council

Ara Grimaldo, MSW (Co-Chair)
Aakankhya Patro
Amanda Arizola 
Biviana Hurtado
Carmen Ayala
Denita Jones
Desiree Rios
Camila Correa Bourdeau
Logan Nevonen

Join the Leadership Council

Anyone interested in increasing gender parity in Texas political leadership is welcomed to join us! To join, contact Cecilia Silva, Texas Program Manager at [email protected].